Shopping

Shopping֊ – գնումներ

Go shopping  –  գնալ գնումների
clothes – ֊հագուստ (clothes բառը միշտ հոգնակի ձևում է)

Your clothes are in the wardrobe – քո հագուստը զգեստապահարանում է

Women’s clothes – ֊կանացի հագուստ
skirt – ֊կիսաշրջազգեստ
blouse – ֊բլուզ
shirt֊ – վերնաշապիկ
T- shirt – ֊կիսաթև մայկա
dress – ֊շրջազգեստ
jacket – ֊բաճկոն
coat֊ – վերարկու
scarf – ֊շարֆ

Shoes – ֊կոշիկ
boots – ֊երկարաճիտ կոշիկ
underwear֊ – ներքնաշոր
panty-hoze֊ – զուգագուլպա

Men’s clothes

Singlet – ֊մայկա
trousers – ֊շալվար
socks – ֊նասկի,գուլպա
belt֊ – գոտի

Sandals – ֊ամառային կոշիկ
suit֊ – կոստյում
costume – ֊դիմակահանդեսի զգեստ

Size

Loose – ֊լայն, մեծ ;  This blouse is loose on me. Give me a size smaller please.
tight֊ – նեղ                This blouse is tight on me. Give me a size larger please.
The blouse is loose on me, give me a size smaller.
Այս բլուզը լայն է ինձ համար, տվեք ինձ մի չափս փոքրը։
The blouse is tight on me, give me a size larger.
Այս բլուզը նեղ է ինձ համար, տվեք ինձ մի չափս մեծը։

Fitting room 

Fitting room – ֊հանդերձարան
May I try on this coat?
Կարող եմ՞ փորձել այս վերարկուն։
Yes you may, go to the fitting room.
Այո, կարող եք, գնացեք հանդերձարան։

Suit, Fit, go with, match

Suit – սազել ընդհանրապես (ոճով, գույնով, չափսով)

This blouse suits you.
Այս բլուզը քեզ սազում է։
This blouse fits you. Այս բլուզը լավ է նստում քո վրա: (Չափսը համապատասխանում է։)
This blouse doesn’t go with your jeans.
Այս բլուզը չի սազում ջինսի հետ։
Your white shirt and this tie don’t go with your jeans.
Քո սպիտակ վերնաշապիկը և այս փողկապը չեն սազում ջինսի հետ։
This shirt matches your jeans.
Այս վերնաշապիկը գույնով սազում է ջինսին:

Իրավիճակային երկխոսություններ – Situational dialogues

Jane:  My dear Dad and Mom, I am going to Europe for a tour. I am going to France, Germany and Spain. So I need summer and autumn clothes.

Dad:  Jane, but you have got summer and autumn clothes.

Jane:  Daddy, my clothes are old. I want new clothes.

Dad:  How much money do you need?

Jane:  200000 AMD (two hundred thousand drams)

At the Women’s Clothes Department

Jane:  Excuse me, where is the section of shirts?

Salesgirl: It’s over there, on the right.

Jane: Thank you. …Are there any shirts made in Italy?

Salesgirl: No, there aren’t. All our shirts are from Turkey.

Jane: I want a shirt to match my Jeans.

Salesgirl: You may choose yourself.

Jane: May I try on this one?

Salesgirl: Yes, you may. Go to the fitting room.

Jane: This shirt is loose on me. Can you give a size smaller?

Salesgirl: Here you are.

Jane: This shirt fits me very well, but I don’t think it goes with my Jeans.

Salesgirl: Then try on this one. I think it will suit you.

Jane: This shirt fits me and it goes with my Jeans. I will buy it. How much is it?

Salesgirl: 5000 AMD. You may pay for it at the cash desk.